Updates

Over the weekend I edited the articles under Biblical Womanhood. As I read them I am struck by how my views have changed and how they’ve stayed the same. I still love my headcovering, and I still dress modestly, but as I’ve become more secure in these behaviors, I don’t need the strict rules so much anymore. The habit has become ingrained, so I’m able to relax more and just be myself. I mainatin these articles because so many people have thanked me for them and asked me to keep them available. I hope to update my headcovering and modesty testimony in the next few months. Most of hte articles were written 6 years ago, and with maturity, comes insight. So I’m putting that on the list of things to do.

Also added some recipes, 2 new ones and an old favorite.

Lastly, I’m having trouble figuring out what color to use as my background. I’ve tried seagreen, dusty blue, silver grey, light salmon, and now red. I may change it to match the seasons. Let me knwo what you think.

Blessings

🙂 M

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Updates

  1. Those recipes look fantastic! I have never heard of Chicken Style Wheat-Meat Mix before, I can’t wait to try that one out.

    Thanks!

  2. homemaker80

    The new site is wonderful. Thank you for all of your hard work. 🙂

  3. I’ve been enjoying the variety of colors! Seasonal is good…as is whatever catches your whim….what about turmeric?

    Can you send me your mail addy? I picked up a little something for you yesterday.

    Thanks, Much love,
    Maggie

  4. Hi Miss Maggie,

    I am so glad that you will still be around. I have learned so much from you, and you have blessed my life in many ways. I am going to try the Seitan recipe. All of the recipes that I have seen for seitan require a lot kneading under water. I can’t wait for the beef.

    Melinda

  5. Billie

    I’m sooo glad I found this site! Perhaps I didn’t read the fine print, but I was very bummed when HBHW got a new owner, and thought you had left to focus on the homeschool site only. I’m glad you have not disappeared, I always enjoyed the articles as well as the recipes.

    Perhaps you should mention your new site over at the blog, a lot of people are asking about you and (myself included) do not/did not know about this site.

  6. Hee Maggie! Tumeric! I may give it a try just for you 🙂

    Billie, I have been debating about whether or not I should post the new place on the old blog, I guess I should go ahead and bite the bullet and get it done. Thanks for the input. 🙂 M

  7. Hi Melinda, I’m gearing up for the beef and ham wheatmeat. Had to buy some more gluten flour and I’m trying to figure out how to do them as a mix if I can. I know what you mean about the keading, mixing and cooking, Wheat Meat does Not have to be that hard. So I’m on my quest to make sense of it. Glad you’re enjoying it. 🙂 M

  8. Kathy C

    Maggie-
    I’ve followed you for years, and had made a notebook of all your recipes, as I too, am in the same boat. The notebook got demolished recently, and I’ve come back to try and recreate it.

    The recipes listed above have disappeared… are they posted somewhere else? Or do I need to go over to the Wayback Machine?

    Thanks for all your efforts,
    Kathy in Arkansas

Leave a Reply

